Keramiekgids voor België / Guide de la Céramique en Belgique / Guide to Ceramics in Belgium


After the organization of the International Biennial of Ceramic Art at Jodoigne and Brussels (Belgium) during the followings editions in 1995, 1997 and 1999, and faithful to the option to present, every two years, a concrete promotion for Ceramics in Belgium, we dedicated our 2001 edition to a innovative and constructive element inside the Belgian Ceramic landscape: the publication of a Guide to contemporary ceramics in Belgium.



With the participants and the Public, we have the pleasure to present : the first Guide to contemporary Ceramics in Belgium. Already introduced in Belgium and abroad during several ceramics meetings (in Belgium, the Netherlands, Germany and Austria), this Guide was warmly welcomed as well by the artists, the galleries as by the Public.

We contacted a large number of makers of all disciplines.
is the collective answer from 124 Belgian potters, studios and other ceramics actor’s. Those who have chosen to be included are those who see the value of the first edition of such a Guide.

welcomes ceramists who already received recognition from the Ceramic Society for the quality of their work and introduces enthusiastic and talented graduates and newcomers.

was conceived to give to the ceramic lover an access of quality to information and to reinforce the Image of contemporary Ceramic in Belgium. As a communication, richly illustrated tool, this Guide gives a general information to libraries and students, offers a detailed information to a specialized audience - galleries, collectors, organizers -, but also includes addresses from belgian art schools, restorers, and suppliers and gives the agenda of the national ceramics meetings.

By its unique concept, this Guide allows, page by page, to discover up to 28 information about each artist. Beside the full whereabouts and a picture of one work, an explanatory trilingual bookmark and a large size location map complement the Guide.

The mention is a reference to the publication year, with a regularly update in the future, but does not imply a yearly publication.

Hereafter, you will find the technical details of the Guide:

Price :   15
ISBN : 90-807095-1-4
Title : Ceramica 02
Subtitle :
  • Guide to Ceramics in Belgium
  • Guide de la Céramique en Belgique
  • Keramiekgids voor België
Publisher : Editions Armature
Bosweg 33
B-1970 Wezembeek-Oppem
Belgium
Phone : +32 2 784 28 77
Fax : +32 2 784 28 79
e-mail : info@ceramica.be

Technical description : A5 size, 144 pages, full color, critical explanations in French and Dutch, location map size 30 x 40 cm + trilingual bookmark in French, Dutch and English – barcode on the back cover

Contents : full whereabouts of the artists with picture of a work, ceramics signature(s) and 21 information codes, list of galleries, restoration studios, art schools, national events, suppliers, galleries.

is available in every bookstore.


>
>
>
Internationale Keramiek=Kunst Biënnale
>
International Biennial of Ceramic Art


> Buy the book
> Find a reseller
> Contact us
> Homepage




PAGE SAMPLES

Copyright 2002 - Éditions Armature Uitgeverij

Keramiekgids voor België / Guide de la Céramique en Belgique / Guide to Ceramics in Belgium


Après l’organisation de la Biennale Internationale d’Art Céramique à Jodoigne et Bruxelles dans ses éditions successives de 1995, 1997 en 1999, et fidèle à l’option de présenter, tous les deux ans, une promotion concrète pour la Céramique, nous avons décidé de consacrer notre édition de 2001 à un élément novateur et constructif dans le paysage Céramique belge : la réalisation d’un Guide consacré à la Céramique contemporaine en Belgique.



Tout comme les participants et le Public, nous avons le plaisir de vous présenter : le premier Guide de la Céramique contemporaine en Belgique. Présenté actuellement en Belgique et à l’étranger lors de différents rendez-vous Céramique (Belgique, Pays-Bas, Allemagne, Autriche), l’accueil réservé à ce Guide, tant par les Céramistes, les galeries, que le Public est très chaleureux.

est la réponse collective de 124 ateliers et autres acteurs céramiques belges qui, devant les avantages d’un tel Guide, ont choisi de s’additionner dans un outil collectif vers le Public dans une première édition.

accueille les céramistes qui ont déjà reçu, pour leur Travail, la reconnaissance du Monde Céramique. Il souhaite également être un tremplin pour les nouveaux talents présents qui nous font promesse d’un futur plein d’avenir.

a été conçu pour donner à l’amateur céramique un accès de qualité aux informations et apporter un ajout à l’Image de la Céramique contemporaine en Belgique. Etant un outil de communication, richement illustré, il subvient à une information générale, destinée aux bibliothèques, étudiants.., ainsi qu’il donne une information approfondie vers un public averti et spécialisé tels que galeries, collectionneurs, organisateurs…, tout en offrant les adresses des écoles, restaurateurs, évènements nationaux …

Par un concept unique, ce Guide permet page par page d’obtenir jusqu’à 28 informations quant à l’artiste. Outre les données complètes de contact et d’une illustration de travail, le Guide est complèté par un signet explicatif en trois langues et une carte grand format de situation géographique.

La mention fait référence à l’année de parution, avec une mise à jour régulière dans le futur, mais ne sous-entend pas forcément une parution annuelle.

Ci-dessous, veuillez trouver les détails techniques de l’ouvrage :

Prix :   15 €
ISBN : 90-807095-1-4
Titre : Ceramica 02
Sous-titre :
  • Guide de la Céramique en Belgique
  • Keramiekgids voor België
  • Guide to Ceramics in Belgium
Editeur : Editions Armature
Bosweg 33
B-1970 Wezembeek-Oppem
Belgique
Téléphone : +32 2 784 28 77
Fax : +32 2 784 28 79
e-mail : info@ceramica.be

Descriptif technique : format A5, 144 pages, texte explicatif F/NL, relié, quadrichromie, carte géographique format 30 x 40 cm + signet explicatif en 3 langues (F/NL/EN) – codes barres sur couverture

descriptif contenu : coordonnées complètes des artistes avec illustration photographique des oeuvres, Signature(s)-Céramique et 21 codifications explicatives, galeries, ateliers de restauration, écoles et Centres d’éducation ainsi que leurs directeurs d’ateliers, évènements Céramiques nationaux, fournisseurs…

est disponible dans toutes librairies.


>
>
>
Internationale Keramiek=Kunst Biënnale
>
International Biennial of Ceramic Art


> Acheter le livre
> Trouver un revendeur
> Nous contacter
> Page d'accueil



PAGES EXEMPLE

Copyright 2002 - Éditions Armature Uitgeverij